Niece Diva <3

fashionista in training

This little girl has stolen my heart (sorry I’m not sorry Tommy).  She means the world to me and always has, really. She, and her mom, have been living with us since October and while there has been some tough times, I don’t think I would have done it any other way.

sleeping beauties

My heart breaks into a million pieces when I think about them leaving in a few days. We really have gone as long as we can without talking or thinking about it very much because it’s just a very sad situation. She deserves the world and somehow, no matter how hard we all try, she’s just not getting it. Not at all putting any shame or blame on her mom. Her mom is fantastic and will do anything and everything she can to make sure her daughter has while she goes without. I just wish there was more that we could do to help her out, because as I said, that little girl deserves the world.

Fro-Yo goodness

From the time that I met her she’s always had a special place in my heart, as well as everyone else’s! She just has that affect on people. I’m not sure if it’s her now more fully developed southern charm or that white blonde hair she has. Whatever it is, she is capable of wrapping anyone around her finger, twice for good measure, which is something I definitely admire since, well, I’m a spoiled brat too. We spoiled brats just have to absolutely stick together. But since she’s been around more we have a totally different kind of bond. One that I hope will remain even after she leaves because I really can’t stand to think of it not being there. She is my niece diva and always will be, no matter what and I just hope she really fully understands how much I love her and how badly I’m going to miss her.

goofy times ❤

Rock Show will just never be the same and will forever bring on the water works every time I hear it now. Even yesterday when we went to town and it came on Spotify, the level of rocking out was so weak compared to before. Knowing how much she doesn’t want to go, even with as much as we talk it up. doesn’t help at all. And I know I’m supposed to be adult about this but this is really hard for me, Tommy and Tonya too! But she doesn’t deserve all this pain. I suppose all we can do is reassure her in how much we love her with all of our hearts and make sure she knows she will always have a place to call home, no matter where she is.

T-minus 3 days.

XoxoX
Jess

 

 

Leave a Reply

